PDA

View Full Version : Teamspeak



Kryon
09-30-2003, 03:00 PM
Im trying to get a teamspeak server up and running. I use windows XP. Someone in the planetside realm mention I have to open ports so people can connect. How?

09-30-2003, 03:23 PM
what are you connected to, a router?

Kryon
09-30-2003, 04:16 PM
Yes, sorry forgot to include that its a 2wire router.

09-30-2003, 05:16 PM
enter your router's settings page and go to a place called virtual server. there you can forward any ports you wish which is basically opening them.

the usual way to enter the settings page is by putting in your router's IP into your browser (192.168.x.x)